Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(29 reviews)
86.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jared J. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live — May get noising on weekend but it not bad on higher floors
response from property -Jared, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and glad you are enjoying your tenancy here at The Capitol District Apartments.
submitted by Joshua V. - |Recommended: YesLove it here — Living downtown isn't for everyone but for me I love it and I love the Capital District great views great staff great location
response from property -Thank you very much Joshua for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Patrick H. - |Recommended: YesGood apartment — Clean place to live, wouldn’t recommend living in a unit that faces the outdoor venue as it can get noisy on the weekend but other than that it’s been great living here.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Dominic N. - |Recommended: YesLively place — I think this place is wonderful for someone that wants a lively place on the weekends and located in the heart of Omaha.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Carly Y. - |Recommended: YesCapitol District Review — I love living in the heart of downtown
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Thanks again Carly!
submitted by Robert H. - |Recommended: YesGood place to live — Clean and friendly atmosphere. A lot of things to go to and many options when going out to eat all within a few blocks.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Dennise A. - |Recommended: YesNo major issues — Grounds cleanliness is managed well by the property...Some residents just dont seem to respect spaces. I wish the dog park was bigger though to accommodate the amount of dogs in the building.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Jesus S. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Can get a little noisy on friday and sunday nights because bars are open but it didn’t really bother us.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We value our residents and take pride in providing a great place to live. If there are ever any specific complaints that our office can address for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.
submitted by Christopher B. - |Recommended: YesCity life apartments. small apartments, tons to do downtown. — garage elevators and stairway are not the cleanest. Friday's and Saturday's are big party nights at the bars, 2am gets pretty rowdy. maintenance is super responsive, although some things don't seem to hold up too well in the apartment. Property staff are nice and quick to respond as well. overall nice place to live if you can overlook some things. great restaurants and places to go within walking distance.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We value our residents and take pride in providing a great place to live. We appreciate your kind words about our team and are eager to address your specific needs in an effort to improve your experience. Please contact us at (402) 506-5444 or capitoldistrictapartments@bluestonedev.com. We look forward to speaking to you soon!
submitted by Thomas W. - |Recommended: YesOverall very good, some fresh paint on the 4th floor elevator area, more frequent cleaning of elevator floors — Downtown location, view,
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Tyler C. - |Recommended: NoFun, not a lot for the price — Easy access to the capital district, not dirty but also not overly clean. Fun place to live but not worth the price. The property manager and everyone that works in the front office is great and I've had nothing but positive interactions with them. Purchasing a parking pass is pretty much required because there's no other place to park. Overall once you pay for parking, a 1bd here is about the same price as a nice two bd at most other apartment complexes that aren't located downtown. I'd only recommend if you'd really take advantage of the bars in the district.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Jackson P. - |Recommended: YesI think it is nice Wish there was more lighting in the living room. — Affordable and in a good area
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Bradley S. - |Recommended: YesGood property — Nice but could have been much better.
submitted by Rushi P. - |Recommended: YesGreat place — Location and people amazing clean and great virws
response from property -Hi Rushi, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Ashwin M. - |Recommended: YesClassy — Really great Apart from some noticeable design flaws and some lack of quality.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on The Capitol District Apartments. We love to get feedback on what you love and what drives you bonkers, so please reach out and let us know. If possible we would love to have the opportunity to make improvements upon your experience.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Capitol District Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Capitol District Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose